Addiction Medicine Faculty

Faculty are essential to the successful mission of the program. Currently, nineteen addiction medicine board-certified or eligible physicians trained in internal medicine, family medicine, pediatrics, obstetrics & gynecology, and psychiatry serve as site directors, educators, and mentors. They provide clinical supervision on interprofessional teams, teach content and skills, serve on program committees, and volunteer generously to facilitate weekly didactic conferences and experiential learning.

Soraya Azari, MD

Associate Program Director 



Diana Coffa, MD


Triveni Defries, MD MPH


Joanna Eveland, MD MS


Ako Jacintho, MD


Devora Keller, MD


Paula Lum, MD MPH

Program Director


Judith Martin


Judith Martin, MD


Marlene Martin, MD


Veronika Mesheriakova, MD



Brad Shapiro, MD


Hannah Snyder, MD


Christy Soran, MD MPH



Scott Steiger, MD



David Tian, MD MPP



David (Andy) Tompkins, MD MHS


Jacqueline Tulsky, MD


Tricia Wright, MD


Barry Zevin, MD





Download Files
Organizational Chart