Infectious Disease Task Force

With the leadership of ID specialists across UCSF, ZSFG, and the VA, we have established a task force to provide education, communication and research updates that will be complimentary and integrated with Hospital, city (San Francisco DPH), state, national and global efforts and hands on guidelines. On our campus at ZSFG, Drs. Lisa Winston and Vivek Jain are taking the lead in clinical operations through infection control. The task force is being co-chaired by Drs. Sarah Doernberg and Vivek Jain and has representation across the campuses. 

Co-Chairs Sarah Doernberg, MD, MAS
Vivek Jain, MD, MAS
Task Force members Jennifer Babik, MD, PhD
Emma Bainbridge, MD
Rachel Bystritsky, MD
Charles Chiu MD, PhD
Richard Deang, MA
Daniel Escobar, MD
Joanne Engel,  MD, PhD
Monica Fung, MD
Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH

Diane Havlir, MD
Harry Lampiris, MD
Chaz Langelier, MD, PhD

Dong Heun Lee, MD
Annie Luetkemeyer, MD
Lynn Ramirez, MD, MS

Ted Ruel, MD
Brian Schwartz, MD

John Szumowski, MD
Phyllis Tien, MD
Lisa Winston, MD

Deborah Yokoe, MD, MPH

We will be providing bi-weekly digests with up-to-date information assessed by our ID specialists. Please see below for downloadable PDFs of our COVID-19 digests.

Please feel free to reach out to us for questions or suggestions by emailing Richard Deang at [email protected]