About the Cross-campus Infectious Disease COVID-19 Task Force

With the leadership of ID specialists across UCSF, ZSFG, and the VA, we have established a task force to provide education, communication and research updates that will be complimentary and integrated with Hospital, city (San Francisco DPH), state, national and global efforts and hands on guidelines. On our campus at ZSFG, Drs. Lisa Winston and Vivek Jain are taking the lead in clinical operations through infection control. The task force is being co-chaired by Drs. Diane Havlir and Brian Schwartz and has representation across the campuses. 

Task Force members

Joanne Engel,  MD, PhD, Harry Lampiris, MD, Lisa Winston, MD, Annie Luetkemeyer, MD, Chaz Langelier, MD, PhD,  Vivek Jain, MD, MAS,  Deborah Yokoe, MD, MPH, Sarah Doernberg, MD, MAS, Jennifer Babik, MD, PhD, Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH, Rachel Bystritsky, MD, Ted Ruel, MD, Lynn Ramirez, MD, MS, Charles Chiu MD, PhD, Bryn Boslett, MD & Chesa Cox, MPH; Co-Chairs: Brian Schwartz, MD & Diane Havlir, MD

We will be providing bi-weekly digests with up-to-date information assessed by our ID specialists. Please see below for downloadable PDFs of our COVID-19 digests.

Please feel free to reach out to us for questions or suggestions by emailing Chesa Cox at [email protected]